Now for the lambs!

Last Sunday the lambing started … walked into the barn & found 2 little lambs nursing away on Emily (one of the milking sheep).  Then this past Saturday I awoke to find another 2 lambs nursing happily on Natalie (another milking sheep).  Yesterday Ashley had a single (last year she had triplets …) but this one was a big ewe lamb.  All is well and mother & baby are bonding.  So as of this morning I have 5 new ewe lambs – YIPPEE!  My plan was to increase the milking sheep herd & 5 new ones are just terrific.  There are still three more ewes to lamb – so we will see what they produce.  Since I already have one order for lamb I am hoping there is atleast one ram lamb in the bunch .. but hey I won’t complain if they are all ewe lambs.  I am looking for name ideas for the little lambs .. I like to name them with the same first letter of the mom (so that I know their lineage) .. So I am looking for ideas .. 2 – N names, 2 – E names, 1 – A name … send along suggestions.

 

Ashley with her single

Ashley with her single

 

Natalie with her twins

Natalie with her twins

 

Emily's lambs are already outside

Emily’s lambs are already outside

 

while Mom happily nibbles on some hay

while Mom happily nibbles on some hay

 

So Adorable!!!

So Adorable!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Barn, birthing, springtime on the farm

Leave a Reply

