Passion for fresh food

Raising, growing, cooking, serving & eating fresh organic produce is my passion.  I wake up in the morning dreaming of salad combinations, tasty new ice cream flavors & color combinations of food.  I am all about freshness, crispness & colorful foods bursting with flavors.  As a farmer myself I know all about being busy with life & the time it takes to prepare healthy tasty food.  But when it is done – WOW the taste just carries you away.

I love catering food for people – whether it is for a board meeting, private party or for the family.  Last weekend I was in charge of lobster rolls for 950 people – that was fun!  I cook alot up @ MOFGA (the Maine Organic Farmers & Gardeners Association).  Over the years I have cooked for many organizations & people.

 

IMG_6253

IMG_6260

From blueberry & raspberry  bush to fruit salad

IMG_6269

lamb burgers ready for the grill

IMG_5711

fresh minestrone soup – I love crisp fresh soup

IMG_5730

 

IMG_5818

IMG_5808IMG_5809

from garden to salad bowl – YUM! and oh so colorful!

IMG_6276

IMG_6337

IMG_6332 

IMG_6300

Leave a comment

Filed under food, garden, summer, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

