Spring Cleaning

Yesterday it felt a bit like Spring here in Whitefield …

Time to clean the stalls …  A winters worth of bedding piled up and ready to be removed.  It took all day and as I was finishing up I thought to myself ~  hey I should have taken a before & after shot to give you an idea of the enormity of the job .. but alas I forgot so what I do have is an after shot of the stall & a shot of the pile.

I have been wanting to get this done for quite some time but seeing as we do not have a tractor & it has to be done by hand I needed to wait until the “mass” was not frozen and the ground outside was firm enough to pull the cart without getting stuck in mud.

 

THE PILE!

THE PILE!

 

Nice Clean Stall

Nice Clean Stall  

Oh so Clean!

Oh so Clean!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I was all done cleaning I went to the house to get the camera and when I walked out the door – this is what I saw ..

 

IMG_8701

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

