Award Winning Cheese

Yesterday the main part of the barn was done, Chris & friends started on the second story floor and I watched the American Cheese Society Competition awards ceremony online.  YIPPEE  ~  I was totally blown away when I saw Barred Owl Creamery win first place for our mixed milk feta.  Then before the screaming quieted down I saw Barred owl appear once again – this time for farmstead hot pepper jelly chevre!  Amazing and so much excitement!

IMG_0417

Tallum – the wild & not so wooly beast!

Things have quieted down, I have kissed & thanked all of my ladies individually.  I am so grateful for their loving generosity allowing me to produce cheese from their milk. More to come!  The Whey is becoming clear.

Agnes - so full of life!

Agnes – so full of life!

Gertie - always game for a scratch and some good lovin!

Gertie – always game for a scratch and some good lovin!

Edna - new to the pack but worth your weight in gold!

Edna – new to the pack but worth your weight in gold!

Last but surely not least - PanchaMama - my rodck, my earth mother loving goddess

PanchaMama – my rock, my earth mother loving goddess

IMG_0411

Emily – Strong & steady!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

